About this blog: information for appraisers

This blog consists of notes made on any learning points I come across in the course of CPD and want to remember/look up later. The two main sources for this are on-line learning modules, and articles which I identify in the course of journal reading as meeting a learning need. Credits for the former are obviously counted elsewhere, so I’ve grouped the latter in a separate category in order to estimate the learning credits I’ve obtained from structured reading. You can find all posts in that category for the 2013 – 14 appraisal year here.

About Dr Sarah

I'm a GP with a husband and two young children.
This entry was posted in About this blog, Credits 2016. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About this blog: information for appraisers

  1. doctavic says:

    Hi Dr Sarah! I think this blog is an excellent idea to keep sane in your own CPD/ appraisal process. Do you ever think about others who might read it and find it useful or are you entirely using it for your own reflections?

    • Dr Sarah says:

      Hi, doctavic! Sorry for the delay in answering you – WordPress still seems to send comments on my blog to my old e-mail address for some reason (must figure out how to change that at some point).

      I’m using it purely for myself – partly for use in my day-to-day work, partly because it’s something handy and concrete to demonstrate at appraisal as part of my CPD. If anyone finds any of it useful, obviously that’s great, but it also raises potential medicolegal problems if anyone is relying on it for medical advice (hence my disclaimer on the front page of the blog) and so on the whole that aspect of it is more of a hindrance than a bonus.

Leave a Reply

